Mediterranean Lentil Burgers

I spent the first 10 years of my vegetarian life living off of frozen, store-bought vegetarian burgers. As I started making more of my own food, that included making my own vegetarian, plant-based burgers. Most of the tastiest vegetable burgers are complicated to make. The easiest burger I had found so far is the 5-ingredient black bean burger from Happy Herbivore. This weekend, I tried and loved this Mediterranean Lentil Burger from Peas and Thank You. Easy and delicious.

I served it with hummus, relish, arugula, red onion and tomatoes.
Get the full recipe here. I made the lentils from scratch; about 1 cup dried equals 8 oz cooked. Also, double the recipe! It is easy to make but only makes 4 patties.
Categories: Burger, Dinner | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

